Dream #156: Mummy Nightmare

03.20.2010 § Leave a comment

A mummy is chasing me through my house. Even though with my will I am running at beyond top speed, somewhere between will and reality is a slippery surface, so it translates as incredibly slow motion that even a plodding mummy can out-pace. One might compare it to running versus walking on the bottom of a swimming pool, though of course this is beige suburban carpet.

It’s gotten me cornered into my parents’ bathroom, and I realize that I have doomed myself by going this way. I’ve never worked on thinking quickly, have I? It’s never been that important to me, and now I’m to pay the price for these priorities. So I turn to face my untimely death with absolute terror, cowering in the basin of the tub.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream #156: Mummy Nightmare at cmloegcmluin.

meta

