Dream #66: Belly Self-Consciousness at the Rec Center Pool

05.08.2010 § Leave a comment

At the rec center there is a pool room. The tiling is all square and sky blue, like my grandfather’s old house’s upstairs children’s bathroom where my mother grew up. Steam fills the room like a sauna. There is a maze of safety-striped gymnastic poles over the water in a sort of labyrinthine obstacle course. A lot of kids are frolicking about, but my back is up against the wall. I’m only ten years old but I’m already self-conscious about my belly.

I’m looking out Jude’s kitchen sink window at the pool. Two people are having sex complete inside a forest green sleeping bag. Then I’m making it with Kelly in the closet, but here she has platinum blond hair.

Then I’m crawling across black tarp covering the halls sparring off from the central octagonal room of the high school where I was doing something wrong and got in trouble (the “H” had cut into my hand).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream #66: Belly Self-Consciousness at the Rec Center Pool at cmloegcmluin.

meta

