Dream #10: Handsaw from the Intersection of Death

05.09.2010 § Leave a comment

I’m walking to class, and I almost got there, past that building next to the clock tower at the Intersection of Death, but then I had a big handsaw. Of course I now have to bump into an acquaintance. It’s Sonya. God, this is awkward. I apologize, and admit that I’m not sure why I’m carrying this saw. I try to pass it off as endearingly bizarre, but it’s not working. Of course this is scary and disturbing. She’s avoiding eye contact. I excuse myself and go put the saw back where it goes, hidden among the bushes against the side of the building that no one ever sees, mottled with midday light through the dry dark green trees. Notably, in its absence, another even bigger saw has appeared, with a really old red paint job on the wooden handle. This is where I must have gotten it! Weirdo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream #10: Handsaw from the Intersection of Death at cmloegcmluin.

meta

