Dream #38: Dog Throat Slitting Magic Card Combo Cure for Cancer

05.11.2010 § Leave a comment

My mom is dying of some kind of cancer. In order to save her I have found a combo with my Magic cards (except they are the real artifacts and enchantments, not just card representations). It entails putting an orb into a shell, like an egg, and the orb dislodges from this claw-like structure in some statue. In order for it to work, I have to get a lot of blood from a dog. But when it comes time to slice open my dog Lucy’s throat, I can’t do it. Someone else has to do it for me, and I think it’s my mom herself. Half of Lucy’s blood comes out into this white bowl, and the rest of the night I spend trying to comfort Lucy and make sure she’s OK, because no one else seems to care that her health might be sub-par or fluctuating.

Our house is only a couple blocks away from Aunt Martie’s house, where we have gone, leaving her home alone.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream #38: Dog Throat Slitting Magic Card Combo Cure for Cancer at cmloegcmluin.

meta

