Ördögcsecs (The Devil’s Nipples)

08.05.2010 § Leave a comment

I was plodding and plodding, just plodding along. The Steigerwald kids and Hochan, the butcher, the girls, as they jumped like grasshoppers when Irimias hugged me
and asked, “How’s it going, Kelemen?” and bought a round and told me everything and they were drinking rum and brandy. Even then I was plodding and plodding and plodding and plodding along.

They’ll be here! They’ll be here at the farm! They’ll be here. The Toth kid… Irimias and Petrina…and they’ve been at the Steigerwalds… and as I was plodding along, when it became clear they were leaving for the farm, then I knew everything. Irimias and Petrina are coming toward the farm.

I met Hochan, the butcher, and I bumped into the Toth kid… and as I was plodding along… for I had to plod, I saw them by the road, revelation… which way… why… where to… and the plodding, the why, the where to and the which way, the Toth kid, the Steigerwald kids… Irimias and Petrina and the gunpowder at the Steigerwalds’… and the Steigerwald kids talking of gunpowder, and me plodding… and the Steigerwald kids were talking of gunpowder… and the Steigerwald kids… were talking of gunpowder… but the Toth kid… he was there… at the silo… and the Steigerwald kids…

…Gunpowder’s not gun-powder. They were talking about gunpowder… not gun-powder, gunpowder. I was plodding, plodding along… gunpowder’s not gun-powder! Gunpowder! It’s no gun-powder!

He hugged me… the waitresses jumped like grasshoppers… they were drinking rum and brandy… as you plod along you learn everything… the Steigerwalds and Irimias hugged me, the girls jumped like grasshoppers, and bought a round, drinking rum and brandy… and he told me everything and I’m plodding, plodding… plodding, plodding, and plodding along…

But there’s a huge difference between plodding and plodding.

I knew exactly when I saw them at the junction, why, how which way, why and how… I’m plodding, plodding… and how am I plodding? How am I plodding? The gunpowder, the Steigerwalds, the Toth kid… the whole street was talking about them hiding gunpowder. Why did they do that? Why are they coming toward the farm? I know… I had a revelation… he’s coming at the road junction. I know exactly why. Why, why and why they’re coming and why they’re coming. And I’m plodding… for I was plodding and plodding and plodding along….

They have stopped, but they’re coming! …They’ll be here in no time! …They’re coming! I saw them on the road… and they’re coming… Irimias and Petrina are coming toward the farm. Gunpowder, Steigerwald… they’re coming toward the farm! …Yeah, they’re coming! It’s only a matter of minutes!

We were plodding along… Petrina, Irimias, Hochan. I was plodding, plodding, plodding along. They didn’t say much.

Irimias and Petrina… the girls bounced around like grasshoppers. Irimias hugged me… the girls jumped around like grasshoppers… and I was plodding, plodding and plodding along… when they started toward the farm at the junction, I knew everything. Irimias and Petrina are coming toward the farm. I met Hochan, the butcher, and bumped into the Toth kid at the silo… revelation… which way, why, where to… and the plodding, the why and the where to, the which way… and plodding, plodding and plodding…The Steigerwald kids were talking about gunpowder… the gunpowder’s no gun-powder… the waitresses jumped like grasshoppers. They were drinking rum and brandy… in a little while… I was plodding and plodding… the Toth kid, the Steigerwalds… and Irimias hugged me… the girls jumped like grasshoppers… he bought us a round, they had rum and brandy. He told me everything. And I keep plodding… why, how, which way, why and how… plodding and plodding and plodding. And how am I plodding?

The gunpowder, Hochan, the butcher, Steigerwald, Toth… everybody was talking about the Steigerwald kids hiding gunpowder. Why? And why are Irimias and Petrina coming toward the farm? I know why they’re coming. Because I had a revelation. A revelation. I know why they’re coming. Because I had a revelation. They’re coming at the junction. I know exactly why. They have stopped, yet they’re coming.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ördögcsecs (The Devil’s Nipples) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

