Film Micrœview #6: Kung Fu Hustle (2004)

09.29.2013 § Leave a comment

Kung Fu Hustle

cartoony

This movie was terrible. Nothing made sense. Nothing happened for any reason. Events had nothing to do with character. Characters came and went out of nowhere. I felt no sympathy for any of them. There was no tension between opposing desires or conflict or character growth. Everything was randomly tacked on. I find no evidence that I was missing any references to historical truths, humorous or otherwise. Pacing and structure were shitty. I was unamused by anything I should have been amused by, in and of themselves, independent from any of this “generally good movie” stuff. I should have just stuck to my guns after seeing Shaolin Soccer, and then God of Cookery: Stephen Chow sucks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #6: Kung Fu Hustle (2004) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

