Film Micrœview #58: Trois coleurs: bleu (1993)

03.02.2014 § Leave a comment

Trois coleurs bleu

I’ve got to get more of this pale green light in my life.

Rating: Dr. Pepper.

Now here’s one where I really regret putting it off. Of course I knew that one day I’d have to watch Kieslowski. This film was gorgeous, poignant, and profound. A handful of moments teetered on corniness, and I wouldn’t say that it quite, like, helped me rediscover my need for human connection, but as a straightforward drama, the writing, acting, lighting, staging, and scoring really took through this powerful and beautiful mind’s journey.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #58: Trois coleurs: bleu (1993) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

