Film Micrœview #119: Grand Budapest Hotel (2014)

08.16.2014 § Leave a comment

Rating: Good.

This movie was directed by Wes Anderson. If you like his style, you will like this movie; otherwise, you will not (that is, unless you enjoy Fiennes performance so much that you overcome that). I admit I was wasted when I watched this, so I feel like I missed out on a lot of plot… but hey, I knew it would be mostly an exercise in style anyway (I would say it’s a bit of a step back from emotionality as he was taking in Moonrise Kingdom, which is a shame). Less historical than fantastical, the most pastel-colored darkness.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #119: Grand Budapest Hotel (2014) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

