Film Micrœview #263: Autumn Sonata (1978)

12.24.2015 § Leave a comment

Rating: Good.

I was trying to decide what I could possibly watch to detox from so much Star Wars lately, when I remembered I had watched a clip of Siskel and Ebert defending the original Star Wars film from a haughty critic, and Ebert had said something to the effect of “don’t get me wrong, I love Ingmar Bergman as much as the next guy too”. So I figured I’d watch an art film from the same time period to regain my film school bearings. Good thing Sydow wasn’t in this one or I’d’ve failed.

Obviously, the film is great.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #263: Autumn Sonata (1978) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

