Dream 428: Alarmception

01.03.2016 § Leave a comment

My alarm is set for 7am. I have to be somewhere by 8am. It’s a 20 minute walk. Just need to take a shower, dress, and print a couple things out.

It’s becoming increasingly unclear whether I am actually awake or still asleep, whether it’s between 7 and 8 already or between 6 and 7, and just how many “pre-alarms” I’ve set.

I finally decide to stop trusting my subconscious deceivers and just roll over and check my phone. As I do so, my alarm goes off for real.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream 428: Alarmception at cmloegcmluin.

meta

