Film Micrœview #272: Nuts! (2016)

02.02.2016 § Leave a comment

Rating: Good.

I’ll admit that I got duped by this film. It is set up reflexively to pull a similar stunt on the audience as Brinkley pulled on his constituency. Ingeniously, the book it purports to be an adaptation of turns out to be bullshit that was published by Brinkley himself and in the end functions in a pivotal role in his climactic trial debunking. Signs are all there along the way but I just thought the film was being silly or something. There are still some moments that I can’t quite parse and I love that about this doc. I am a tad worried by its final, final scene and the ethos of it. But I was glad to learn some startling facts about this entrepreneur’s role in radio and audio recording history.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #272: Nuts! (2016) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

