Film Micrœview #277: Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

03.17.2016 § Leave a comment

Rating: Bad.

When the movie ended, I was like “eh, that was pretty good.” Met some resistance from my sigoth, who found it stupid. I conceded, “well, all I’m saying was that it met my expectations.” Which should really earn it more of a Shrug. Since after all this is basically just a movie with a bunch of dudes wagging their dicks around at each other, some human, some magic, some robotic, most some combination thereof. But the more I think on it, the more it offends me that I was interested in such a dumb night’s entertainment, and how empty of any portrait of a world worth saving this film really has, despite it openly gesturing at attempting to do so.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #277: Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015) at cmloegcmluin.

meta

