Film Micrœview #367: Harmontown

06.30.2017 § Leave a comment

Rating: Bad.

Hot on the news of the Rick and Morty season 3 premier date announcement, my girlfriend thought we should get to know Dan Harmon a bit better. I’m glad we did, and it did offer some brutal glimpses into an individual’s struggle to grow even after recognizing problems… but this documentary itself was bad. I think there’s a reason I only watch Harmon’s constructed decks and don’t watch him draft. I’m not a fan of this film for the same reason I’ve never listened to his podcast. I don’t need something of this level of rawness, clutter, and disorganization in my life. Tell the truth, but tell it slant, man. Success in circuit lies!

Spencer seems cool. Maybe we should try watching that D&D show again now that we know him.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Micrœview #367: Harmontown at cmloegcmluin.

meta

